Online Dating and Projection

okcupid

Despite the massive changes that technology has brought upon the social landscape, with websites such as Facebook being prime examples, online dating still has a strongly negative stigma attached to it.

What is interesting is that despite this stigma, there are no shortage of women who use these sites. How come? It’s a legitimate question to ask considering that women are practically handed “social success” from every direction from ages 0-30. With so many ripe opportunities and people practically throwing themselves at most women, why would they need to resort to an online dating site of all things?

The answer came to me in the form of several women I came across on OkCupid  and even Plenty Of Fish a while ago, back when I actually cared to use such sites.

One woman had apparently rated me highly or something, so I took the initiative to look through her profile, to get some info before messaging her. Somewhere in there was a warning that she hates racists, especially white racists, despite herself being a young white college girl. I decided to play a bit and jokingly said the following:

“So what about us brown and mixed people? Can we be racists too?”

She proceeded to call me a self-hating bigot and told me to not waste her time in a typical angry and bitter fashion. I didn’t think much of it, so I moved on.

A short time later, another woman apparently rated me highly (as if that means anything at this point) and I decided to just go in and say hello. She responded rather angrily, and I called her out on it:

Me: “You’re just upset because you’re stuck on a dating site, as opposed to getting actual dates.”

Her: “You’re on here too…”

Me: “Yes, but I’m not angry about it though.”

Her: – Silence –

It’s interesting to see this is, and is probably just another sign of women’s collective frustration with the situation. Oh sure, when you have a bunch of men resorting to the internet for a romantic/sexual outlet they’re just losers who don’t deserve anything. Yet here we have an increasing number of women joining the ranks of romantically frustrated internet lurkers. I find it both hilarious and fitting, and it fuels my occasional trolling of such sites.

Another interesting observation is that in both cases the women in question’s first response to my inquiries was projection; i.e. “You’re a loser on a dating site too” and “You too are but a self-hating racist.”

Then again, insecure projection and shameless validation seeking seem to be the two primary uses women have for the internet, or most technology in general.

Take note: any woman you meet online will either be fat, an asshole, or both. It also doesn’t help that most of them see everyone else as sub-par, ironically enough. People tend to make choices not based on reason or rational, but their perceived status. Women take this ingrained bias to a whole new extreme, powered by their invincible mental hamsters, leading to the classic situation of low-value women inappropriately acting in away hardly merited by higher status women. Anything to avoid admitting their own failure at life, and God forbid doing something about it.

Just leave these creatures alone to stew in their own self-hatred and insecurity. You have better things to do.

If you have any social, sexual, or romantic frustrations, the internet is the last thing you should turn to for help. Go outside and take a martial arts class, or go to an entrepreneurial meeting, or if all else fails just ride your motorcycle off into the sunset. It helps me at least.

Leave a comment